Upcoming Events

Saturday Morning Services @ 9:30 sharp.
Kiddush to follow

Please attend and bring a Friend

The Rabbi's Class is on break and will resume

after the High Holidays

in the Bernstein Library @ 7pm.

jstar

Upcoming Events

THE HIGH HOLIDAYS:
September 20, Erev Rosh Hashanah (Wed) 8:00 P.M.

September 21 (Thur) 9:00 A.M., Rosh Hashanah Day #1 w/ Kiddush,
followed by Tashlich on the beach

September 22 (Fri) 9:00 A.M., Rosh Hashanah Day #2

September 23 (Sat) 9:30 A.M., Shabbat Shuvah

September 24 (Sun) 10:00 A.M., Cemetery Visit

September 29 (Fri) 7:00 P.M., Kol Nidre

September 30 (Sat) 9:00 A.M., Yom Kippur & Yizkor
And, at 5:00 P.M.— Minchah & Neilah, followed by Break the Fast

ADDITIONAL OBSERVANCES:
October 4 (Wed) time TBD

Sukkah Set-Up & Decorate and Treats

October 5 (Thur) 9:00 A.M., Sukkot Festival Service

October 7 (Sat) 9:30 A.M., Shabbat Chol Hamo’ed

October 11 (Wed) 9:00 A.M., Hoshana Raba—Yizkor Service

October 12 (Thur) 7:00 P.M., Shemini Atzeret and Simchat Torah

jstar

M3M

On the 3rd Monday of the month, a film will be screened in our beautiful & comfortable sanctuary.

This coming years films - M3M start time 7:30 pm):
Nov. 20 - The Freedom to Marry, Dec. 18 - Rosenthal, Jan. 15 - Plastic Man, Feb. 19 - Remember,
Mar. 19 - On The Map, Apr. 16 - Leonard Bernstein - Larger Than Life

jstar

Dr John Kreinces Shabbat Services CD and High Holiday CD are available in the Gift Shop.
These are absolutely wonderful CD's of CBZ Cantor John singing all the songs and all the voices are his!
Every CBZ member should have both of these CD's at home.
Do a mitzva and give them as Gifts to your family and friends this holiday season.
These CD's will help you sing along with John at the Services.

If you are looking for a great gift for the holidays, pick up a copy or two.
All proceeds from CD sales go to CBZ operating fund ...Thanks John and Fran

JOIN A COMMITTEE!
CBZ Need You...
Membership, Fund Raising, Kitchen, Maintenance, Cemetery
Finance, Ritual, History of CBZ, Holiday Events, Yahrzeit, CBZ Web Site
Call 305-294-3437

HOME

©Copyright 2002--2017, Congregation B'nai Zion, All Rights Reserved